Since we are entering the holiday season shortly, I was wondering what kind of Christmas shopper are you? Do you shop throughout the year, start shopping in September or October and try and finish by November, or are you a last minute shopper?

Personally, I am more of the October/November shopper and attempt to have the majority of it done by Thanksgiving Day. Hubby is often out of work in December, so I want it done before then.

I worked with a couple of people that were last minute shopping, as in shopping all day on Christmas Eve. That wouldn’t work for me because in the last couple of years I have been a big believer in internet shopping instead of running around all over town. I used to like to do that when our kids were young, but the older I get the easier I want it to be. Amazon.com is my best friend.

I know that a lot of people get into the Christmas spirit by actually getting out and shopping the malls and shops especially when all the decorations are up and the holiday music is playing. I used to be one of those people and I think that not getting into the mood is one of the reasons that I love the internet shopping more. No hustle and bustle which I am getting to crotchety in my old age for.

So which type of shopper are you?