I am going to take a break for about a month or so due to medical problems. I have learned the hard way that you should read the papers they give out at the pharmacy with your drugs. Would have saved me a lot of trouble and not scared my old man as much.

Most meds out there you can take over-the-counter pain meds like Tylenol and such. Well, I was on one of the few that you couldn’t especially Ibuprofen which I took 800mg of. I won’t bore you with how my night went but it was very scary and we almost went to the hospital and this is from someone without insurance.

Saw my doc about 4 days later and am off the prescribed med since it was causing other side effects as well. Right now my lingering problem is a major coordination issue which has be walking like I have Palsy or am drunk . Doc insists this will go away but for right now even typing is difficult.

The topper for this is next week we have our Jamaica trip which we can’t cancel or change. Aren’t I gonna look cute on the beach but I am determined to enjoy the hell out of it even if Hubby has to walk me everywhere.

For those of you who visit me and who I visit, I have not forgotten you but please forgive me if I am not by very often. I appreciate you all and just want to let you know I’m not gone and hopefully not forgotten.

Take care and I’ll see you soon