***WARNING!!  I’m on my soapbox!!*******

I have been watching some of the discussions going on with our nation’s leaders and I am appalled that in 2010 we still have such blatant discrimination in our so called “enlightened” society. The fact that we still don’t have completely equal status for all of this countries inhabitants is a disgrace. We have so many uninformed individuals who hide behind religion in order to discriminate against their neighbors just because they are different.

I am hoping that the Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell policy can be ended once and for all and that our gay military personnel can finally breath a sigh of relief and be treated the same as everyone else. So many countries have no issues with gay people on any level and here we are acting like a bunch of uninformed idiots.

I grew up around gay people and had lots of them as friends throughout my life and I can tell you I have never been afraid, worried or concerned being with them nor afraid to let them babysit my children. They are just like you and me and deserve to be treated as such.

Let’s get together and finally put an end to such blatant discrimination once and for all.

https://i0.wp.com/coffeeghost.net/images/dontaskdonttell.png

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,

,,,,

Windows Live Tags: Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell,Nation,Shame,discussions,leaders,discrimination,status,inhabitants,

religion,policy,relief,friends,life

WordPress Tags:

Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell,Nation,Shame,discussions,leaders,discrimination,status,inhabitants,

religion,policy,relief,friends,life

Digg!

Bookmark and Share