*WARNING*

This post is a blatant self promotion for my newest blog: Delaney’s Reviews and I am not ashamed to admit it. Hey, if you don’t toot your own horn once in awhile then who will?

Delaney’s Reviews came out of my going through lots of freeware out there during a bout of insomnia. To give you an idea of how my week went, I had a 36 hour stretch of being awake followed by 4 hours of sleep followed by 30 hours of being awake followed by 2 hours of sleep…….

You get the idea.

I had waaayyy too much time on my hands and it was do something or go crazy, okay, completely crazy since you all know by know that I am a bit crazy but that’s why you love me🙂

Let me tell you up front, there is a lot of totally crap freeware out there but there is also some really cool stuff that works great. Why should you spend the time wading through the bad stuff to find those pearls when I can do that for you?

review blog snapshot

I thought I’d throw in some book reviews, TV shows, movies and pretty much anything else I run across that if find really interesting and think I should share. I’ll also warn you about the bad stuff too so you can stay away from it.

I plan on posting  three times a week minimum. At least that’s the plan. We will have to see how this pans out, might be more often, might be less.

Please stop in and check it out, you never know, you might find something right up your alley.

First post is about a great free program that helps you to catalog all your DVD collection without having to have them sitting in front of you to do it. Nope, you type in the title, country and click go. It finds a list of possible matches, you choose which one you have then click the items listed that you know the movie has such as subtitles, extras, etc.

I’ve been using it for a few days off and on and I love it. So if I can share good stuff like this one then, why not?

Well, this now makes four, yep, four blogs I have to keep up with. Now I know I’m crazy.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,

Windows Live Tags: productivity,lack of sleep,Self Promotion,Delaney,insomnia,catalog,collection,movie,freeware

WordPress Tags: productivity,lack of sleep,Self Promotion,Delaney,insomnia,catalog,collection,movie,freeware

Digg!

Bookmark and Share

Photobucket