If you have this tour come to your city then by all means, go see it! I have not had such a great time in a very, very long time.

I wish I had taken my camera in but I thought they would prohibit it so I didn’t. They did check purses and any metal you had but it wound up that as long as you weren’t doing professional video or flash photography it was okay. Damn!

If you watched last season then you hopefully saw two of the most powerful dances of the season, the “Addiction” dance and the “Cancer” dance. Well I have to say that there was a HUGE difference in seeing them on tape/tv and seeing it live. Much, much more powerful seeing it done live.

There are a few clips of this from the tour but the lighting and the angles that it was recorded from are bad enough that this powerful dance should be seen and appreciated for what it is – emotionally gut wrenching yet achingly beautiful and one of the best dances of the season and on the tour.

My sister passed away from cancer and while I had appreciated the reason behind the choreographer’s vision  on TV, it did not have the impact on me that seeing it preformed live did. I was in tears by the end of it.

I can no longer watch this video without crying, it was just that damn powerful seeing it live. I cannot watch it without thinking of Barbara even though she died 28yrs ago but she was the one family member that I was closest to. She was 12yrs older than me and she passed away one week prior to her 43rd birthday. She was my sister, my best friend and I lost a large part of me when she died.

Okay, enough of that, back to the show!

This crew is having the time of their lives and this is reflected onstage in the quality of the performances and the great interaction between them.

Since I don’t have pix taken at the show I will post videos instead so you can enjoy them again or even for the first time. They were a joy to watch.

Jeanine is a powerhouse dancer with lots of force but also tremendous grace:

Phillip was so good that they let him on the tour even though he got cut just before the Top 10 were left. Smart decision guys because he got one of the biggest standing ovations of the evening when he did his solo. He and Jeanine had a running gag going about their lovely “Russian Folk Dance” that was a great showcase for them.

Even was still the darling of the tour and the group and he always got lots of “Whoo-Hoos” and applause when he was on stage. You don’t realize what a little dynamo he is until you see him dance live. He may be small in stature but he is large on stage with his strength and charm. Plus he is way more muscular than you would think!

Love his solo and it was even better on tour!

Thank you baby girl for taking me to this and for still loving your crazy tattooed mom enough to be seen with me in public and to want to spend some one-on-one quality time with me.

I know you read my crazy ramblings so Thank You and I Love You!

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,,,,

,,,,

Windows Live Tags: So You Think You Can Dance Tour,Dance,Awesome,Addiction Dance,Cancer Dance,difference,impact,tears,interaction,Jeanine,powerhouse,dancer,Phillip,showcase,

applause,strength,performances,standing ovations,sister

WordPress Tags: So You Think You Can Dance Tour,Dance,Awesome,Addiction Dance,Cancer Dance,difference,impact,tears,interaction,Jeanine,powerhouse,dancer,Phillip,showcase,

applause,strength,performances,standing ovations,sister

Digg!

Bookmark and Share

Photobucket