LA Trip 036

Roar name/Logo at the entrance to the show room lets you know that they mean business. Here is a quote from the Roar website that states what they are all about much better than I can:

Get it Done

Roar’s Founder and CEO Deepak Vasandani says, “Since our inception in 1994, the vision has been to build a lifestyle brand based on strength and success. We have the opportunity and pleasure to give away a piece of the ROAR Lifestyle in every item.

I firmly believe that this is why they have succeeded for fifteen years and are expanding their women’s line and will be introducing a little girl’s line shortly.

Meeting Deepak when he came to Wichita to give me my winnings was exciting and a thrill which continued when we met again on Saturday evening. Deepak is one of the sweetest, kindest and most respectful men I have met in a very long time. He has treated my husband and myself with the utmost dignity and has always honestly cared about us. He called and checked up on us on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. This is a man who even though he is a founder and CEO of a booming business is really just “one of the guys” and you never, ever feel that he is being haughty nor does he come off as stuffy, stuck up or any other similar adjective you could use along those lines. Nope, he is a family man that is proud of all of his family and that includes his employees.

No one that we met during the course of our stay was anything but gracious, friendly and caring and they were out to make sure that we felt at home and had a great time.

The party was held at their showroom in LA and we had the whole enchilada going. Red carpet, spot lights, heavy security and valets. and that is all before you get into the building!

The event planners did a great job as they had all of the models/wait staff dressed in Roar clothing and in the new showroom for the women’s ware they were up on pedestals as living mannequins. Very cool idea as well as a great photo op.

LA Trip 059

This is our Roar buddy, Shelley, who is in charge of  customer care and she is the one that made all of the arrangements, met us personally at the airport and just in general watched after us. Shelley is a sweetie and a prime example of the type of staff that Deepak surrounds himself with. All of the staff members that we met that night were fantastic and very enthused to met us. Now Shelley is also a bit like me which means ornery. She and another staff member, Kelly, got me a tiara. You read it right, a tiara! Since I was the sweepstakes winner I got to be the Queen of the party. Now they put it on me and I was goofing and they took pictures. Little did I know that Shelley went and blew up one of the pics and put it in a blinged out picture frame and placed where everyone could see it upon entering so they would know who I was. Okay, get ready to laugh cause I will show you how much fun they had with me but I did get plenty of laughs with the other guests during the party and no one made me feel bad about it.

LA Trip 050

Aren’t I adorable? This was taken in the women’s ware showroom and the party was just getting started. It was so cool though that I was gritching about their women’s sizing being too small for me and I had a gentleman associated with Roar go to the back and actually find me some T-shirts that would fit me. They were from the men’s ware line but I don’t care I love them!

LA Trip 058 This was such a great idea! What you are seeing is the envelopes from the mailed in sweepstakes entries that were painstakingly put up on the walls (after blanking out the return addresses, Deepak is big on respecting the entrants) and then they plexi-glassed over them creating a daily reminder of all the 90,000 people that entered. Picture really doesn’t do it justice and this starts as soon as you leave the elevator and winds around the common areas.

The second picture is what they did with a back hallway and yes, those are more of the entries on the walls.

LA Trip 057

Such a cool showroom and business area. The staff is encouraged to express their artistic side in the decor as well as the clothing.

LA Trip 061

Deepak is the gentleman on the right and he is with an employee who I can’t remember their name which I am so sorry about but I met a lot of people at this party.

I am going to “borrow” this picture  from the website that shows some of the party action because we didn’t use our camera while it was going on as not to interfere with the publicity photographers that were documenting the party.

image

I had to post this one because the handsome guy in the hat is my Hubby. The guy in front of him is Joey Lawrence.

Lots of celebrities were on hand, some we recognized, some we didn’t though we knew we had seen them before. This was the “Swag” room where everyone attending the party got some clothing. Hubby wasn’t missing out!

We had a blast and left tired but really happy. Everyone at this swank LA party was absolutely fabulous to us and never treated us like we didn’t belong.

On Sunday just before we left the hotel we got a call from Deepak. He had promised us a ride in the Ferrari that I won and he wanted to make sure we got to do it. Now how sweet was that? He didn’t have to met us but he did and this is the baby we could have taken instead of the money.

LA Trip 052

Hubby is still crying!

LA Trip 068

Deepak laughing as we pulled back into the parking area after he took me for an unforgettable ride in the car. This baby does not want to go 30mph, that’s for sure and man, does it Roar!

LA Trip 063

Me in both the Roar Ferrari and in my Roar T-shirt and I’m loving them both!

Deepak offered to let me drive it but I was a total wimp and just went for the drive.

Hey, I fell off of a bicycle remember? I didn’t trust driving a $220,000 vehicle!

LA Trip 065

Was a blast to ride in though!  

LA Trip 066

Hubby in his Roar shirt and in the Roar Ferrari did not wimp out and he got to drive it. Now he is dreaming of what could have been.

Thanks Deepak for letting us have fun with the car and the party!

LA Trip 069

Me and Deepak saying goodbye after having fun in the Ferrari.

Notice I can’t talk without my hands

You know, Roar Clothing and Deepak’s obligation to us ended with them giving us the check, but Deepak decided to include us in this celebration and gave us a wonderful weekend at no cost to us. That really means a lot to us that all of the Roar staff made us feel like we were family.

How many companies do that? 

Thank you so much Deepak and your wonderful staff for making a wonderful memory for us!

Please visit their website here to see more pictures from the party as well as other events and to read more about this great company.

Also catch them on Facebook! How many stars do you recognize?

You might want to look at the clothing because in a week or so we will be having a great giveaway of  something from the men’s line as well as the women’s.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]

Technorati Tags: Roar,California,Los Angeles,Anniversary,Sofitel,Hotel,Mustang,beach,Santa Monica,Pier,memories,Cirque du Soleil,Part,Beverly Hills,performers

WordPress Tags: Roar,California,Los Angeles,Anniversary,Sofitel,Hotel,Mustang,beach,Santa Monica,Pier,memories,Cirque du Soleil,Part,Beverly Hills,performers

Check these bloggers out for more fun and interesting information at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella Find more blogs at Blogerella

Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

Digg!

Bookmark and Share

Photobucket