I now have the chance to finally show you all why I have an icon of a baby and not a picture of myself. I’m surprised I didn’t break the cameras when they were filming the check presentation !   :0)   You finally get to see me in all my plus-sized glory and I tell you that the camera puts on 20lbs. not ten – that’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

This is the news clip:

Vodpod videos no longer available.
more about “ferrari sweepstakes « The Official Ro…”, posted with vodpod

Newscaster made a error – it’s Roar’s 15th Anniversary in October and Deepak graciously invited us out to LA for the celebration and at no cost to us! Yep, Roar is flying us out and putting us in a hotel in LA and Hubby and I get to go to the party and tour the business plus get some free shirts! How cool is this? Gets better…

Seems that the Ferrari that was being given away in the sweepstakes belongs to Deepak (only 11,000 miles on it) and since he gets to keep it (what a win-win ) he is going to let Hubby and I drive it (in a large parking lot lol!) and have our pictures taken in what could have been our car. How fun is that? We get to check it out and still spend the money!

Love you Deepak Vasandani and love Roar Clothing USA!

We are officially on vacation from Sept. 14th – 24th because we will be in Jamaica for those 10 days staying here:

Sandals Ocho Rios resort

sandals

There are honeymoon villas in the back each with their own private pools and we are staying in one of those. Hey, we got in on the very end of summer savings and got 65% off of the room so why stay in the hotel part?

section 7 is where we will stay

section 7 is where we will stay

We are so stoked and can’t wait though all the darn tours/outings for those days are booked except for the canopy tours where you are on wires 150 ft above the ground speeding down the zip line. Not for a confirmed coward with an enormous fear of falling – nope not this “fluffy” lady!

Great food – 11 restaurants with all the food we could ever want, booze, sun, surf, swimming and snorkeling.  I think I can find enough to keep me busy in paradise for 10 days without the tours. Did I mention before that I LOVE the ocean and can’t get enough of it? Just hope we don’t get too sunburned but we are taking lots of sunscreen.

Someone pinch me please I still can’t believe this is real :0)

Check these bloggers out for more fun and interesting information at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella

Find more blogs at Blogerella

Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

Digg!

Bookmark and Share

page counter