I want to make some of these for my soon-to-be grandbaby:

image

image

Are those not the sweetest thing you have ever seen? Or a pair of something like these:

image

But I have a small problem…I don’t sew. Now all of these (free by the way) patterns and tutorials say they are super simple and I will admit, they don’t look too terribly difficult. There is just one small, teeny-tiny problem. You see, I am terrified of this:

image

Yes, I will admit it, I am terrified of sewing machines, even something as basic as the Hello Kitty one.

I have attempted to sew before and I get flop sweat every time I get near one. I don’t know why other than I don’t really know how to use one. I have no ambition to become a seamstress and make all my own clothes though it would be cheaper since plus sized clothing is outrageously expensive and usually ugly as hell. I know my limitations and I will never be able to sew well, but I would like to sew well enough to make some of the soft baby shoes because they are just so darn cute.

I think that’s the heart of the matter…I’m afraid the sucker will eat me.

image

Do you have any irrational fears like this?  Please tell me you do so I don’t feel so bad.

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,

WordPress Tags: sewing machine,Hello Kitty,machines,ambition,limitations,fears,tutorials

Check these bloggers out for more fun and interesting information at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella Find more blogs at Blogerella

Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

Digg!

Bookmark and Share

page counter

BCbrain0912