Photobucket

Not my pantry but I wish :0)

My blogging buddy Noemi over at Dreamwalker tagged me for a Meme – Home Staples. This is based on the “gotta haves” that we keep in our house.

So here is what I make sure we always have on hand because we just can’t do without it.

Fridge:

Milk – I have to say that I don’t drink it unless it’s a milkshake. Hubby has to have his morning glass of chocolate milk to go with his coffee. Did I mention that I really love him but he is kinda strange. He doesn’t like the chocolaty coffees but he wants his chocolate milk. Go figure.

EggsHash browns – bacon –  We like our breakfast foods sometimes even for dinner

Cheese – I have to have cheese. Love it.

Ice Cream – Never know when you’re gonna get the urge for some.

Frozen Shrimp – I make a shrimp and pasta dish at least once every two weeks so has to be on hand.

Pantry:

Pasta – Usually have noodles, spaghetti and Penne on hand since I use that the most.

Tuna – Hubby hates it but I like it and I eat it when he is out on the road and it’s just me at home.

Spaghetti Sauce – We have spaghetti probably 2 – 3 times a month.

Veggies – Usually corn, peas and green beans.

Spices – I hate bland food and I don’t use a lot of salt so I have quite a few seasoning blends, peppers, and spicy mixes.

Oils – I use olive oil and canola oil but we don’t fry a lot of foods. I use the olive oil for sautéing onions, peppers, garlic, etc. to but into casseroles or toppings for hamburgers or steak sandwiches.

Bathroom:

TP – Obviously cannot live without it especially if you are a woman.

Shampoo – Conditioner – soft soap – Duh! Be pretty stinky without it.

Razors – Clippers – Gotta shave and I cut Hubby’s hair. Yes, he does let me get close to him with sharp objects and I haven’t killed him – yet!

Misc:

Books – I don’t even want to think about how many books I get a year either through a book club, discount books at the store or Barnes & Noble and through Bookmooch. Love to read and have a house full of books.

DVDs – I watch quite a bit of TV anyway and we watch a lot of movies plus I love to get the TV series that I really like because I watch them over and over. Like Gilmore Girls, Farscape, The Closer.

Candles – I have a lot of candles.

Pet Food – Have to take care of the little guys.

Photobucket

So, what are your staples?

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,,,,

WordPress Tags: fun,pantry,Meme,Fridge,Hubby,breakfast,Veggies,food,Bathroom,Misc,DVDs,Candles

Check these bloggers out for more fun and interesting information at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella Find more blogs at Blogerella

Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

Digg!

Bookmark and Share

page counter

Photobucket