Photobucket

Welcome to this week’s edition of Aloha Friday.   I hope everyone has had a great week and here’s hoping for an even better weekend. Not sure about ours yet. We were going to start the garden this weekend but they are forcasting rain for today and the next three days so if the weatherman is right, we sure as heck won’t get to start now. Oh well, all things in due time.

Today’s question:

If you could pick any place on Earth to spend a week, all expenses paid, where would you choose to go and why?”

For me that’s easy to answer, I would go back to Jamaica. We went two years ago and that was the absolute best vacation we have ever had. The country is beatiful. The beaches are indescribably beautiful and that is the clearest ocean I have ever seen.

I love Jamaican food. I loved the people that we met while we were there. Jamaica is a very poor country as they got their independence not too long ago. Tourism and coffee are the main way they make their money. I find it ironic that Jamaica produces one of the best coffees in the world but they are not a coffee drinking country. They export the majority of the Blue Mountain coffee they grow which my husband is hooked on but can’t afford to drink.

There are lots of places and countries I think would be great to see, but we have a fondness for Jamaica that draws us back.

So where would you go?

Pretty Picture for the Day

Ocho Rios Jamaica Dunns River Falls

Ocho Rios Jamaica Dunns River Falls

Check these bloggers out for more fun and interesting information at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella

Find more blogs at Blogerella
Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

page counter

Photobucket