I am a
Sunflower

What Flower
Are You?

I enjoyed taking this quiz but I found it very humorous that I’m a sunflower since that is the Kansas state flower and to me it looks like a giant weed but then again, weeds are about the only thing I can grow so I guess a sunflower does suit me.

We have to be the worst gardeners ever but it doesn’t keep us from trying every now and then. We planted flowers last spring and about half of them survived. We are going to be ambitious this year and attempt flowers again and veggies. Hubby loves tomatoes and I love fresh bell peppers which are two of the things we have managed to grow before. I think Hubby is planning on being somewhat hopeful and plant some lettuce and onions as well, maybe cukes.

I would love to have a garden that looks like this:

garden

Or like this:

garden flower

But it will probably look more like this:

weeds2

So tell me, how does your garden grow?

*********************************************************************************************

Don’t forget to enter the giveaway for the freshwater pearl bracelet here for a chance to be one of 3 winners! Winners to be drawn by random number generator at 8pm CST on 4/9/09.


******************************************************************************************************************
Check these bloggers out for more fun and interesting information at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella

Find more blogs at Blogerella

Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

Bookmark and Share

page counter

Free Myspace Comments
Hot Comments

Upload Images Free

Technorati Tags: ,,,,,,,,

WordPress Tags: garden,Sunflower,Flower,Kansas,flowers,giveaway,pearl,bracelet,winners