Photobucket

Well it has been raining off and on for the last few days and we had a heck of a storm pass through last night about midnight. Today is wet, windy and cold – only 33 degrees right now at 11am. I hate this in-between state, not raining but could at any moment. It just looks bleak outside. Everything is brown and wet. I am so ready for Spring and for the grass to be green again.

I guess I shouldn’t say that too loud, Hubby will shoot me. If it’s Spring and green that means drag out the lawn tractor and be ready to spend 3-4 hours mowing. He really hates it the longer we live here and the older he gets.

I’m trying to put a good spin on the day by finding some cool pics that show rainy days aren’t all bad.

Photobucket

"Singing in the Rain" by Neloqua

"Singing in the Rain" by Neloqua

rainy-day

rainbow

Photobucket

Pretty Picture for the Day

"Parrot Tulips in the Rain" by Don Paulson

"Parrot Tulips in the Rain" by Don Paulson

They shouldn’t be blue or gloomy over at Humor-Blogs and Bloggerella so stop by and check them out

Find more blogs at Blogerella
Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

page counter


Photobucket