1235887190yQtPyeX

It’s a good thing that I love ladybugs because we are experiencing a ladybug invasion. This happens every year about this time and they are everywhere. I woke up this morning to find them in my bathroom. One on the mirror, one crawling along the rim of the sink and one checking everything out on the counter. When I opened my medicine cabinet there was one on a shelf. I guess it was looking to see if there was anything interesting in there.

Photobucket

This yearly explosion of the little sweeties started about 4yrs ago. We woke up one morning and our bathroom had them everywhere. In the shower, on the floor, in the sink, on the mirror and curtains and walls. We had absolutely no clue what was going on. Also, this was the only room in the house with them. We were sweeping them up and putting them back outside.

When this happened again the next year, Hubby went outside and looked at the house closely. He decided that they were getting in through an air intake outlet so he put up some fine mesh screening on the outlet. This has minimized the amount of ladybugs that get in but hasn’t stopped it entirely, but that is okay, finding them this morning lifted my mood and made me smile as I watched my guests checking everything out.

It’s much better to have and ladybug invasion than an ant attack – sorry Tricia.

🙂

Here are some ladybug facts:

  • A female ladybug will lay more than 1000 eggs in her lifetime.
  • A ladybug beats its wings 85 times a second when it flies.
  • Aphids are a ladybug’s favorite food.
  • Ladybugs chew from side to side and not up and down like people do.
  • If you squeeze a ladybug it will bite you, but the bite won’t hurt.
  • The spots on a ladybug fade as the ladybug gets older.
  • The ladybug is the official state insect of Delaware, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Ohio, and Tennessee.

Photobucket

___________________________________________________________________________________

I doubt these bloggers have a ladybug invasion but there is always something going on at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella

Find more blogs at Blogerella
Find more blogs at Humor Blogs

page counter