Photobucket

About 10:15  last night Hubby got a call from the owner of the company that we contract with and he is leaving this morning heading out to Scott City to do some follow up work. The guy working this area had a death in the family and Hubby is taking over for him. I’m not gonna get too excited because it is only 4-5 days work for this project and we have no clue where it goes from there or if it will right now. I’m just going to look at it as a gift right now as this work is better than no work. Bills still have to be paid and after almost 2 months with only a 1/2 day here or there doesn’t help too much.

I’ll stay home and let him go since they are keeping costs down right now and so are we. They are revamping the contracts for the leases and updating forms accordingly right now which is part of the slow up. Lots of small perks are going but that shouldn’t surprise anyone about anything during these times. I am still keeping my fingers and toes crossed that this is at least the start of work trickling back in from the oil companies. I guess we will see how it goes after this week.

Maybe winning the giveaway brought me some luck so Thank You Very Much Dette over at Mammadawg.com. I know it was a random pick but I think it helped…at least for my spirits somewhat.

Photobucket