Photobucket

I am writing this via Hubby’s laptop because I am down right afraid to open mine and start it up. I had some problems last night when I shut it down and I’m scared to see what is wrong with my baby especially since I can’t afford to fix it if something serious is wrong. I hate to admit it but this thing has been a pain in my behind since I bought it and I hate that. It’s a Gateway and prior to this one I have had nothing but good things to say about the brand. This one though has had problems from day one and I blamed a lot of my troubles on Vista. Hubby’s laptop that we got about three months ago has Vista, isn’t a Gateway and we have had no problems with it what so ever. I have decided after this that Gateway is no longer my favorite brand of computer even though I still have a Gateway desktop that is still going after about four years.

I at least got smart the last time I had a major issue with this laptop and backed up all my photos and gif files (I just realized I didn’t back up my daughter’s wedding pics, ugh!) so I won’t lose all my stuff but this just really sucks. Thank goodness she has her pics on a disc so I can get them again.

Anyway, if you don’t see anything from me over the next few days, you know why. I will be crying in my beer and elbowing Hubby off his laptop for new posts if there is something seriously wrong. I’ll have to suck it up later and see how bad it is. Last time it took me about a week of messing with it to get it back to snuff so we will see this time.

Have a great weekend and I hope to be back up by Monday. I will check in on all my regular bloggers via Hubby’s baby.