My new year is starting off right. I was tagged for a small Meme and awarded a lovely blogging award as well. Can’t complain about either one and I am happy to show them off.

First, my award from AK Mom who has some of the most marvelous recipes out there. You really need to check her blog – “Whats Baking?” – out and see all the good stuff she bakes. I personally want to move in with her so she can bake for me, plus she lives in Alaska so what more could I want? OK, maybe her living in Hawaii instead but hey, the baking makes up for the snow.

lovely_blog_award

This is my very pretty award and here are the rules that go with it:

Please pass this award on to at least 7 friends. A link back to my blog would be appreciated, but is really not necessary. Comment on their blogs and let them know about their award.

Here are the people I would like to pass this along to:

Crone and Beat It
Papercages
The Girl Who Wears My Shoes
The Joe Review
Dreamwalker
Sleeping Kitten – Dancing Dog
Black and Plastic

You all deserve this award so enjoy!
bird-divider

And now for my Meme which was sent to me by Rob over at Cassidy for New Year’s Resolutions.

Rules:
1. Tag one or two people
( someone you think will pass it along )
2. Post Hectors photo
( just copy and paste the code )
3. Come leave a comment on my blog and on
http://cassidy0n.blogspot.com/

My so-called resolutions are as follows:

I want to enjoy life and every day things more and not take them for granted.
I want to smile at people and say “Hi” even if I don’t know them.
I want to make as many people smile as often as I can because nothing is better for you than smiling except laughing and if I can do that as well then even better.
I would like to lose some weight, but I ain’t holding my breath on that one.

I am gonna tag the few of you that haven’t already done the resolution thing yet.

The Joe Review
Dreamwalker

Happy New Year everyone and here is to 2009 being a better year for all of us!

Photobucket

Check these bloggers out for more fun and interesting information at Humor-Blogs and Blogerella

Find more blogs at Blogerella
Find more blogs at Humor Blogs
page counter

Photobucket