Good to be home if it is only until Monday. The drive home was uneventful as usual, until we stopped for a late lunch/early dinner at a steak house. Now, we don’t eat out like this every week, especially with the economy the way it is. Since we live out of motels every week we tend to stay at ones that have a mini fridge and microwave. Then I cook something with leftovers for the week – tomorrow is chili – which we take with us and eat along with sandwiches or burgers throughout the week. I do throw in some fresh fruit so it isn’t all bad🙂

The thrill ride (for me at least) came after we ate. I had leftovers so I have the Styrofoam box of goodies to bring home with me. Now we drive a Tucson and fold down the back seats where we put down our king size pillows that we take with us (hate motel pillows!) and cover them with Freddie’s Blankie which is a queen size quilt. Then all of the crap stuff that we have to drag along with us such as computers, typewriter, file folders, pet food, people food, office supplies, printer, etc. etc., all go in the back designated cargo area. This leaves a very good space for the dog and cat to move around on a bed but still protected, mostly. Problem is there is no trunk area, just the back seat and storage area that, as I said, can open up to one big area. No place to put my goodies out of the way of sniffing noses.

These same noses went berserk the second I got into the car. Next thing I know I have an itty-bitty-kitty sitting on top of the package, whiskers and nose twitching. Freddie is in the back whining and sniffing because he sniffed the goodies too. Now here I am trying to pry my Starvin’ Marvin off my Styrofoam box and it ain’t happening folks, he has sunk his claws in now and is growling as I am trying harder to get my box back. Of course, Hubby is laughing his ass off at my inability to move 3 lbs. of kitten off my food. This continued for the whole trip home until I could feed the monsters. They act like they never get any food, but they get feed before we do! Marvin has four hollow legs and I think his tail is as well, ’cause he eats like a pig and is skinny like he never gets feed.

Anyway, lets have some fun for the weekend or what’s left of it.

dog
see more puppies

this is a source of much stinging pain if you are too close to the “flap – flap”

dog

see more puppies

This isn’t my boys but could be their stand-ins. Freddie’s previous owner named him “Oscar Meyer” which I thought was sooo wrong since he is a wiener dog and their last name is Meyer. We renamed Oscar Meyer, “Freddie” so there is no wiener dog connection.

breed
see more puppies

Now some Political Humor – We Need It!

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

Big executive office…ain’t it?

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

Oh, Snap!!

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

What she should have taught her

GO TO PLEASUREYOURPAGE.COM
PLEASUREYOURPAGE.COM

OK, don’t jump on me, I know it’s mean, but very funny and probably true

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

I cannot take credit for this I can only enjoy it

I cannot take credit for this I can only enjoy it

Our Pretty Picture for the Day

page counter

GO TO PLEASUREYOURPAGE.COM
PLEASUREYOURPAGE.COM