I hope everyone has been having a good weekend. So far our weekend has been great! Our daughter took us to a sushi restaurant and that was a first for me. I have had the so-so California rolls at the oriental buffets before but never have had fresh, made to order sushi rolls. OMG! I am hooked! Of course this isn’t the cheapest food around by any means, but man it was good. We are going to have to have this more often but the problem is finding a place at home. No straight sushi places there but I shall find something, somewhere as I am now on a mission.

Our daughter also fixed homemade Jambalaya which was fantastic and I am not leaving here without the recipe. I said this weekend was going to be a food feast and so far, so good! Now I just need to get motivated to work off all the extra calories…yeah, that’s gonna happen.

Let’s start off with some political humor.

Obama Pictures and McCain Pictures
see Sarah Palin pictures

cat
more animals

dog
see more puppies

Our Pretty Picture for the Day

page counter

myspace graphics
Myspace Graphics