Photobucket

This book was written back in 07/01/2003 and had been turned into a series on HBO on cable.I was ecstatic when I saw that this book series was being made into an HBO production since I have read every book in the series and eagerly await the next book in the series.

Description: Sookie, a telepathic waitress, is right to think that things will change when Bill the Vampire arrives in town. Unfortunately, as a number of bodies (drained of their blood, of course) start showing up, she begins to suspect that she may have made a mistake falling for Bill from review on Overstock.com

My Take: I have read all of the books to date in the Sookie Stackhouse series and they are great! They are funny, suspenseful, romantic and just plain fun. Charlaine Harris writes a fun book without taking herself too seriously and brings you along for the fun ride. This is not all sex, sex, and more sex like the Anita Blake series by Laurell K. Hamilton has descended to, Sookie is more like Anita was in the beginning and so far Ms. Harris has kept the excitement up after eight books. I eagerly look forward to her next book which is coming out soon and I am in front of the TV watching True Blood which (so far) has been a pretty accurate representation of the books, with only a few tweaks here and there, but not enough to deter me from enjoying it.

I strongly recommend both the book series and the HBO series if you like this genre. You should get a kick out of them.

Drop on over to MammaDawg’s to see who else has a review up, then go give them a try!

page counter