Today has been an expensive day. Freddie (my Doxie) had surgery to remove a cyst, 2 melanomas and 3 teeth removed and Lilly, one of our cats, had gotten out and fell off of something and cracked her pelvis. Top that off with my trip to the ophthalmologist and 2 pairs of prescription glasses later, my checkbook is much, much lighter.

The only good thing about this is I get to stay home for awhile with recuperating pets while Hubby gets to go back to the boonies and work for the week. Maybe even 2 weeks since Lilly has to heal on her own as they couldn’t cast her and I get to babysit while she heals so she doesn’t do much of anything.

I need some smiles so here are the pictures that brought one to me…I hope you like them as well.

I want this cat guarding my yard!

I want this cat guarding my yard!

I think she has her hands full

I think she has her hands full

Whatever works!

Whatever works!

Swimming lessons didn't go over well I guess

Swimming lessons didn't go very well I guess

Born to Ride, tattoos optional

Born to Ride

Our Pretty Picture for the Day

page counter


Glitter Graphics @ SweetComments.net