I decided to cover a little more in depth the new trend for bizarre tattoos, dermal implants and piercings. I found a video of a guy being interviewed about all of his unusual body modifications and found it very interesting. Here is the short video:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Now I am not showing these to piss anyone off, really, I’m not. I am a firm believer in live and let live and if it ain’t hurting me or anyone else and you like it, then go for it. I am just showing extremes. These are people that for some reason only known to them and probably a close knit group of friends, have decided to go beyond accepted standards and by doing so, have made sure that they will stand out in today’s society.

My main question is how do any of these people make a living? If having one tattoo that shows might not let you be employed, how can these individuals ever hold down a regular 9-5 job? What are the day to day consequences of their decisions to stand out so completely? How do the average “normal” people react when encountering someone that looks like this and how do these individuals cope with those reactions?

Personally, I would love to spend a day with just one of them to see what the world in general thinks and treats them. I believe it would be a very eye opening day.

Just remember that these are human beings just like you and me, just with a stranger standard of what is an acceptable appearance. Excessive tattoos or piercings does not make them a bad person, just maybe a bit misguided.

Extreme even for the extreme??

Extreme even for the extreme??

How do you go back from this without surgery?

How do you go back from this without surgery?

I hope this is a joke and not real!  Child abuse anyone?

I hope this is a joke and not real! Child abuse anyone?

you don't see many women going to these extremes

you don't see many women going to these extremes

another one you can never change your mind without surgey

another one you can never change your mind on without surgey

Let’s finish up with some stand up comedy about the trend of body piercing and travel. He is PG13 with swear words bleeped.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Charlie Viracola: Body Piercing", posted with vodpod