The next generation seems to want to take tattooing to the max; to go beyond what any generation has done before. Is this a good thing or a bad thing? It will depend on your personal perspective and personal preferences. I don’t think that the ear tattoos are bad, but when you are talking about the dermal implants a guy did just to make his pinup girl tattoo “busty”, well then, I don’t know as I think that is going a bit extreme. Human bodies are geared to reject foreign objects so I just don’t think that the dermal implantation is a good health choice. Eventually your body is going to want to reject this stuff and that can cause stress on your immune system.

The guy with the “busty” pinup girl tattoo did have lots of problems and according to what I have read, he tried it a couple of times, each with problems from rejection. Let’s also face it, a tattoo artist is not a medical person and you are having objects/solutions put into your body by someone that isn’t a doctor. Not the best choice one could make. If you want something like this under your skin, I think I would first talk to a plastic surgeon about the choices you have and make an informed decision.

Here is Miss Busty herself. Do you think the results were worth the cost and pain of rejection, plus a couple of tries at keeping the effect??

So what do you think....Good....Bad....or WTFWYT????

So what do you think....Good....Bad....or WTFWYT????

The ear tattoos are kind of cool actually. You can go with various types from Gothic to floral and anything in between. I don’t have a clue how painful this is but at least it is a small area.

I think it\'s kinda cool....What do you think??

I think it's kinda cool....What do you think??

Great detail for such a small area so they have a great artist

Great detail for such a small area so they have a great artist

Eye tattooing is one of the most disturbing of the new trends. Whether you only do your eye lids or actually go for the eye itself, you are in a very dangerous territory and why would you let a tattoo artist stick needles in or near your eye? Personally, my eyesight is very important to me. I have problems and have to have stronger glass lens about every year and the thought of chancing my sight for something as trivial as a tattoo, scares the daylights out of me. We won’t know for sure the long lasting results/harms that this type of tattoo has until more people line up to be guinea pigs. I wouldn’t volunteer to maybe, in the long run, damage my eyesight. You check these out and let me know if you would do this or not.

Why?? What prupose??

Why?? What purpose??

Ok, personal statement, but couldn\'t it go somewhere else??

Ok, personal statement, but couldn't it go somewhere else??

Just Freaky! and I saw someone with this!!

Just Freaky! and I saw someone with this!!

The last one I want to show is tongue tattoos. Now, I don’t know about you but I hate to bite my tongue, so I can’t imagine someone sticking needles repeatedly into my tongue. My question is, what happens to your taste buds? Are they effected in any way? I just can’t get into this one either. Eyes and tongues should be off limits. If you want the inside of your lips, go for it, but I’d leave the tongue alone.

So bad and hard to explain to your kids later

So bad and hard to explain to your kids later

Yes it looks like a brain, maybe they should have used thiers?

Yes it looks like a brain, maybe they should have used theirs?

My closing thoughts are just this, please be sure what you are getting into before trying something bizarre because these are not areas where you want buyer’s remorse since you can’t take these back. No laser removal for this. When in doubt, don’t do it!

page counter