In a couple of days it will be Delaney’s World’s fourth anniversary and I find it somewhat bittersweet. I didn’t know for sure what I was doing when I started and where I was going with it. Delaney’s World has gone through many  forms over the years, some better than others.

At my highest point about a year ago I was a Google page rank of 3 and had between 800-1200 hits per day. Now I’m a 2 and I average about 500 hits a day. I know I shouldn’t complain about it because that is more than a lot of blogs get but for me it is half of what I had but is better than what I deserve.

I used to post 3-5 times a week, now I am lucky to do that in a month. I have seriously thought of shutting down the blog but a part of me can’t give it up. I am just not ready to call it quits. I keep thinking that things will pick up and I will be back on my game and be where I once was.

For now, Delaney’s World will hang in there and see what happens.